Loading... Please wait...

CDL Drivers DOT Medical Exam Form MCSA-5875 PDF


Current Form & Medical Card

Free to Print or Download.

CDL Physical Exam Locations Directory

Fastertruck.com CDL Physical Locations Directory

CDL Bus and Truck Drivers

Find DOT Medical Exam Provider Locations in Your Area.

Prices Listed For Most Locations

Video - Medical Examiner Certification Procedure National Registry

Posted on 21st Jun 2013 @ 10:38 AM

See the tutorial video explaining the NRCME process. The National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners was established in accordance with the final rule published by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) in the Federal Register on April 20, 2012. This rule requires that all medical examiners who conduct physical examinations for interstate commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers shall: 

• Maintain a valid State license to conduct medical examinations; 

• Complete required training on FMCSA’s physical qualification standards; 

• Pass the FMCSA Medical Examiner Certification Test to demonstrate knowledge of FMCSA’s physical qualification standards; and 

• Complete refresher training every 5 years and recertification testing every 10 years. Beginning May 21, 2014, all medical certificates issued to interstate truck and bus drivers must come from a certified medical examiner.