Loading... Please wait...

CDL Drivers DOT Medical Exam Form MCSA-5875 PDF


Current Form & Medical Card

Free to Print or Download.

Videos How To Chain Up Big Trucks Tire Chains Instructions

Truck Driver Training Instructional Videos Chaining Up Big Trucks

Videos - Learn How To Chain Up a Big Rig Semi Truck or 18 Wheeler. Experienced Truck Drivers Show You How to do it. Single Tire Chains and Double Tire Chains (Three-Railers) Installation Instructions.

Truck Driver Safe Driving Rules

Truckers Serious Safe Driving Rule MUST READ!

Best Safe Driving Tips for Truck Drivers. Watch Videos, See what happens when safe driving rules are violated.

CDL Drivers Medical Examination Requirements

CDL Drivers Medical Minimum Requirements

CDL Drivers Medical Minimum Requirements

CDL Drivers Medical Examination Physicians Instructions

CDL Drivers Medical Examination Physicians Instructions

DOT CDL Medical Examiner's Instructions

Big Rig Trucker Training Videos

CDL Truck Drivers Training Videos

Learn how to shift 10-speed through 18-speed manual transmissions. See How to backup into narrow docks, How to handle truck tire blowouts and how to drive in traffic.

Select DOT Physical Provider State - AL - AK - AR - AZ - CA - CO - CT - DE - FL - GA - HI - ID - IL - IN - IA - KS - KY - LA - ME - MD - MA - MI - MN - MS - MO - MT - NE - NV - NH - NJ - NM - NY - NC - ND - OH - OK - OR - PA - RI - SC - SD - TN - TX - UT - VT - VA - WA - WV - WI - WY

Forms & FAQ

Find DOT Physical Exam Provider Locations. Active, Certified Medical Examiners (CME) Directory. Get Your CDL Medical Card Fast.

Tutorial Video National Registry Medical Examiner

The National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners was established in accordance with the final rule published by the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) in the Federal Register on April 20, 2012. This rule requires that all medical examiners who conduct physical examinations for interstate commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers shall: 

• Maintain a valid State license to conduct medical examinations; 

• Complete required training on FMCSA’s physical qualification standards; 

• Pass the FMCSA Medical Examiner Certification Test to demonstrate knowledge of FMCSA’s physical qualification standards; and 

• Complete refresher training every 5 years and recertification testing every 10 years. Beginning May 21, 2014, all medical certificates issued to interstate truck and bus drivers must come from a certified medical examiner.


To qualify to become a certified medical examiner, you must meet the following requirements: Be licensed by your state's medical board to perform medical examinations in accordance with applicable State laws and regulations. Designations include, but are not limited to, doctors of medicine (MD), doctors of chiropractic (DC), doctors of osteopathy (DO), physician assistants (PA), advanced practice nurses (APN).

Step 1 - Get Registered:

Register at https://nationalregistry.fmcsa.dot.gov/register The National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners (NRCME) is a Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) program. It requires all medical examiners (MEs) who wish to perform physical examinations for interstate commercial motor vehicle (CMV) drivers to be trained and certified in FMCSA physical qualification standards. This rule takes effect May 21, 2014.

Step 2 - Take an Accredited CME Training Course:

CME Training Course Providers:

Search for "National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners Training".

Step 3 - Pass the Medical Examiner Certification Test:

Find a Qualified Testing Organization near your location:

Search for "National Registry of Certified Medical Examiners Testing".

DOT Physical Providers Add a Directory Listing as low as $99.95/yr.

Choose another State - Alabama - Alaska - Arkansas - Arizona - California - Colorado - Connecticut - Delaware - Florida - Georgia - Hawaii - Idaho - Illinois - Indiana - Iowa - Kansas - Kentucky - Louisiana - Maine - Maryland - Massachusetts - Michigan - Minnesota - Mississippi - Missouri - Montana - Nebraska - Nevada - New Hampshire - New Jersey - New Mexico - New York - North Carolina - North Dakota - Ohio - Oklahoma - Oregon - Pennsylvania - Rhode Island - South Carolina - South Dakota - Tennessee - Texas - Utah - Vermont - Virginia - Washington - West Virginia - Wisconsin - Wyoming